Why aren’t there Volvos in the F1?

March 20, 2011 § 2 Comments

Brought to you by the Encyclopaedia of Motorvehicles…

In other news, Formula 1 will be held this week in Melbourne, about a block away from my work. I have warned my boss that if I see Mark Weber, I will propose. She thinks I’m kidding. I’m not.
So hopefully he does well, our paths won’t cross, and this time next week I’ll still be employed.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Why aren’t there Volvos in the F1?

  • Dan says:

    I would wager the reason behind Volvo not being in Formula One is it doesn’t fit their brand image…

    Safety first… boring.. massive outer shells.. cars that are specifically designed for supermarket shopping.

    Unless they bring in a ‘taking the kids to school’ day in F1 I don’t think Volvo will be interested.

    🙂

  • Genevieve says:

    Hahaha! Taking the kids to work or the grandparents? Look Dan, it takes a certain character of distinction to rock the Volvo.I see massive opportunity here!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why aren’t there Volvos in the F1? at Wishbone Enterprises.

meta

